Skip to content

JDRF Dream Gala Success

April 5, 2011

Big thanks to everyone who attended and contributed to JDRF’s Dream Gala on Saturday, March 26, 2011!

It was a wonderful success with 1,100 guests in attendance and raised $1 million for diabetes research with more money coming in everyday. It was a star studded evening with Bret Michaels as our Celebrity Honoree, Gene Stallings as our Keynote Speaker, special guest Jeffrey Brewer, JDRF CEO, Julianne Hough as our Featured Entertainment and Steve Eagar as our Master of Ceremonies.


Jeffrey Brewer, Bret Michaels and Jim Baldwin


CLICK HERE to view and download photos from this spectacular night!


We are encouraging everyone that attended to go through the pictures and download the ones they would like to have. To download a picture, just select the photo and open the actions menu, then click the ‘”View all Sizes” link inside the menu. Choose the size you want to download and click the link in the “Download” section. Due to the number of photos we have available, this is the easiest way for you to receive copies. More photos are being added as we receive them.


Dr. Gregory and Teresa Clark


Special thanks goes to our Gala Chairs, Arlene Jacobs and Allen Feltman, our Corporate Honoree, Dr Pepper Snapple Group, and Emerald Sponsors, The Brenner Family, Partners of Cantor Fitzgerald,  and Sharyl and John Weber.


Sharyl and John Weber


We would also like to thank the following Sponsors for their exceptional and continued support of JDRF’s mission:

Ruby Sponsors

American Airlines
Aimbridge Hospitality
Dr. Arlene Jabobs and Allen Feltman
Stacey and Dave Johnson
Gold Metal Recyclers

Sapphire Sponsors

AmerisourceBergen / Good Neighbor Pharmacy
Baylor Health Care System
Castle Montessori Schools
Coca-Cola Refreshments
Fifty50 Pharmacy
Sue and Bill Munck
Munck Carter
Varsha & Vikas Patel
PlainsCapital Bank

Topaz Sponsors

Robin and Jim Carreker
David Yurman
Ed Haggar Family Foundation
Lindy and Dr. John Fain
Gardere Wynne Sewell LLP
Martha Kate and Keith Gunn
IPS Advisors, Inc
Denise and Pete Lyman
The Medical Center of Plano
Neiman Marcus
Debbie and Stephen Newman, MD
Paramount Communications
Rosemary Haggar Vaughan Family Foundation
Ruth Ann and Gene Stallings
Texas Instruments
Virginia and Rick Triplett
U.S. Trust
Tina and Mark Van Amerongen
Weaver LLP

Table Hosts

Michelle and Richard Anderson, MD
Mary Cynthia and Bill Church
Steve Collins and Carmen Gantt
Maria and Greg Duvall
Barb and Jeff Flanagan
Tammy and Steve Fitzgerald
Frito-Lay a division of PepsiCo
Toni and Harold Gernsbacher
Dolly Graul
Redonna and Tom Higgins
Emily Hollis
Laura and Eric Hyman
LegacyTexas Bank
Lockton Dunning Benefits
Jane and Z Marshall
Linda and David Meltzer
Elise Mikus
Montgomery Corcia Greilich LLP / Exponent HR
MySkoopz, Inc
Octal Inc
Cheri and Lev Prichard
Debbie and Fred Rabinowtiz, MD
Kim and David Roosevelt
Karen and Terry Sampson
Marge and Bob Schafer
Connie and Marc Sigel
Signature Bank
Sandye and Darryl Silvera
The Silvera Law Firm
Southwest Securities, Inc
The Sports Network
Nelwyn and Rick Stevens
Michele and Robert Stiles
Missy and Chuck Wayland
Wells Fargo

JDRF salutes every individual, family and organization for sharing their time and talents to make this a successful event. The evening would not have been possible without the generous support and hard work of our committees and volunteers. Many thanks to everyone who worked tirelessly to ensure we had a wonderful evening.


Gala Chair Allen Feltman and Ambassador Kendall Tubbs


Dream Gala Committee

Dr. Arlene Jacobs and Allen Feltman
JDRF Dream Gala Chairs

Michelle Anderson
Pamela Ashworth
Susan Baldwin
Lauren Brenner
Elsa Burg
Lisa Chapman
Debi Christens
Lisa and Gary Coleman
Jeanine Connolly
Tanya Conovaloff
Carmen Gantt
Kim Gatlin
Rusty Glen Designs
Kay Hammond
Julia Harman
Stephanie Harrison
Redonna Higgins
Stacey and Dave Johnson
Anne Lacey
Olivia Liland
Melinda Marshall
Linda Meltzer
Elise Mikus
Debbie Newman
Rikki Ragland Marver
Connie Rauscher
Shelle Sills
Sandye and Darryl Silvera
Nelwyn Stevens
Virginia Triplett
Sharyl Weber
Terry Van Willson
Sherrie Varrichio

JDRF Partnership Committee

Michael Plumer
Mark Chloupek
Bill Church
Redonna Higgins
Bill Hollis
Michael Keith
Jerry Kollar
John O’Connor
David Podeschi
Mark Van Amerongen

JDRF Board of Directors

JDRF Founding Families

Thank you for all of your support and see you at next year’s Gala on March 31, 2012!


To learn more about the JDRF Dallas chapter, visit our JDRF Dallas website!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: