Skip to content

Drew Holder wants your Opinion

February 28, 2012

My name is Drew Holder and I have been living with type 1 diabetes for over 25 years, since the age of 3, born and raised in Austin, TX. I have a passion for sports and a passion to serve people through support and encouragement. I played college baseball at Dallas Baptist University (2003-2006), and was awarded 1st Team All-American (TPX), Metroplex Player of the Year, and Independent Player of the Year in 2006. In June of 2006, I was drafted by the Houston Astros organization in the 16th round.

I enjoy being involved with the diabetes community in any way I can, especially with the JDRF. Over the past year, I have been a guest blogger for the JDRF Greater Dallas Chapter sharing my story. Now I invite you to provide me with some feedback by taking a short survey to find more opportunities to serve and better understand the diabetes community.

Take the short Drew Holder Sports Camp Survey

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Drew Holder by email at drewholder24@yahoo.com

.
To learn more about the JDRF Dallas chapter, visit our JDRF Dallas website!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

